Thursday, December 18, 2014
FOLLOW US: 
Advertisement:

 

Sacramento, CA--Senator Curren D. Price, Jr. selected Los Angeles businessman Frank Denkins and his wife Rosemary as Honorees for California Small Business Day on June 6th at the Capitol.

The annual event recognizes the value and contributions of significant small business owners throughout the state.

"The Denkins are impressive community activists who have operated a diverse line of businesses in the Los Angeles area since 1956," said Senator Price.

Those businesses include ownership of a service station in Leimert Park and an Office Furniture store that have employed more than 300 community workers over the past 22 years.

The Denkins also own a chain of 12 renowned dry cleaning stores in South Central L.A., known as Holiday Village Cleaners, which became the official dry cleaners of the 1984 Olympics and provided service to 6,800 athletes from 140 nations.

In addition to his business accomplishments, Mr. Denkins served as a member of the Inglewood Chamber of Commerce, and currently serves on the board of the Crenshaw Chamber--as well as assisting several other community organizations.

Category: News




Taste of Soul Sponsors
Click to
Win!

Events Calendar

Thu Dec 18 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 19 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 20 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sun Dec 21 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Mon Dec 22 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Tue Dec 23 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Wed Dec 24 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Thu Dec 25 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 26 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 27 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show